Vigil 2 - Beauty and the Beast

Have stories to share? Post them here! All writers welcome.
Artee
Henchman
Henchman

Hi. Sorry for the long hiatus — I'd actually had a lot of this written but had a lot of trouble filling up the middle parts, deciding what to cut, what to start with. I think it's better than when I first started with Vigil 1, and now at least I've got a more complete picture of where I want this to go, along with a better idea of who the characters are, what the lore is, etc.

I'm posting this without much polish — I've been running back and forth playing with the story for close to four months with no decision, at least posting it here would hopefully make me commit to finishing it proper.

You may see some changes in her character, in the story's tone, in lore, but I've tried to keep those to a minimum. And I tend to go for a lot of story and lore with lesser smutty stuff in between, apologies for that. I might change a few things in the earlier parts of the story as I continue posting more parts, but that's what this is — a work in progress :D

Also I decided this fits better in this category. Hope no one minds the change.

Sorry for the long disclaimer, hope you enjoy this! :)

NOTE: This story is quite long, IMO. So if you're just here for the sex, skip to Chapter 6. :)

~~~

Prologue: The President

“Mutants.” William spat, casting a gaze over the crowd who erupted into a choir of boos. He smiled. No doubt his agents were among them, shouting, riling them up, guiding the crowd’s opinion the way he wanted it to go. “It’s been six months, six months since we brought down the arrogant supremacists who thought they could keep their boot over us ‘ordinary’ mortals. Yet do we mistreat them, in some misguided act of revenge?”

The crowd was quiet, captivated.